Multiline Folders

User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 37481
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Post by Antonio Linares »

Raymundo,

Please follow Charles explanation:

1. Add TCS_MULTILINE to the Style in your RC file.
2. Add ::AdjustRect() to the Initiate() method of Tfolder
3. If you use the RESIZE16 Clause, you will need to say:
ON INIT oFld:AdjustRect() in your prg code.
A working example link is below:

www.softraksystems.com/download/MULTFOLD.ZIP
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Ugo
Posts: 283
Joined: Sat Oct 15, 2005 6:40 am
Location: Turin, Italy

Post by Ugo »

Dear Antonio,
Sorry, I do not understud!
with xHarbour is possible to test MultiFolder?
I receive the same error also with the standard lib!
Ugo wrote: can I test your news?
i compile and found an error at runtime:

Code: Select all

   Descrizione: Error BASE/1004  Message not found: TCLIPGET:TYPE

Stack Calls
===========
   Called from: tobject.prg => TCLIPGET:ERROR(172)
   Called from: tobject.prg => TCLIPGET:MSGNOTFOUND(205)
   Called from: tobject.prg => TCLIPGET:TYPE(0)
   Called from: tget.prg => TCLIPGET:PARSEPICT(367)
   Called from: tget.prg => TCLIPGET:SETPICTURE(2043)
   Called from: tget.prg => (b)GET:GET(122)
   Called from: TCLIPGET.prg => TCLIPGET:TCLIPGET(0)
   Called from: tget.prg => TCLIPGET:NEW(234)
   Called from: TCLIPGET.prg => GETNEW(23)
   Called from: TGET.prg => TGET:REDEFINE(361)
   Called from: FOLDONLY.PRG => SNGLFOLD(86)
   Called from: FOLDONLY.PRG => (b)BUILDMENU(34)
   Called from: MENU.prg => TMENU:COMMAND(407)
   Called from: WINDOW.prg => TWINDOW:COMMAND(937)
   Called from:  => TWINDOW:HANDLEEVENT(0)
   Called from: WINDOW.prg => _FWH(3177)
   Called from:  => WINRUN(0)
   Called from: WINDOW.prg => TWINDOW:ACTIVATE(886)
   Called from: FOLDONLY.PRG => MAIN(24)
can you help me?
Ciao, best regards,
Ugo
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 37481
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Post by Antonio Linares »

Ugo,

Something may have changed in xHarbour CVS Class TGet. Please check Class TGet DATA Type
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 37481
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Post by Antonio Linares »

Ugo,

This is the error that we get when the forums tries to send you a notification:

Hi. This is the qmail-send program at ...
I'm afraid I wasn't able to deliver your message to the following addresses.
This is a permanent error; I've given up. Sorry it didn't work out.

<garombo@tiscali.it>:
Connected to 213.205.33.35 but sender was rejected.
Remote host said: 550 mail not accepted from blacklisted IP address - see http://assistenza.tiscali.it/supporto/sicurezza/abuse/
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Raymundo Islas M.
Posts: 590
Joined: Tue Mar 14, 2006 11:34 pm
Location: Acapulco, Gro. MEXICO

Post by Raymundo Islas M. »

Charles, Antonio :

Thanks, it works great !!!

It is possible doing something like this ?


Image


It looks nice, right ? !!


Saludos
FWH 10.6 + xHarbour + Borland 582
Horizon
Posts: 997
Joined: Fri May 23, 2008 1:33 pm

Re: Multiline Folders

Post by Horizon »

Hi,

Is there any new solution for not using rc file.

Thanks,
Regards,

Hakan ONEMLI

Harbour & VS 2019 & FWH 20.12
User avatar
RAMESHBABU
Posts: 591
Joined: Fri Oct 21, 2005 5:54 am
Location: Secunderabad (T.S), India

Re: Multiline Folders

Post by RAMESHBABU »

Hello Mr.Charles and Mr.Antonio,

The following link is giving error.

http://www.softraksystems.com/download/MULTFOLD.ZIP

Can I get a copy of this please.
My mail id : aksharasoft@hotmail.com

Regards,

- Ramesh Babu P
StefanHaupt
Posts: 824
Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2005 7:39 am
Location: Germany

Re: Multiline Folders

Post by StefanHaupt »

just sent
kind regards
Stefan
User avatar
RAMESHBABU
Posts: 591
Joined: Fri Oct 21, 2005 5:54 am
Location: Secunderabad (T.S), India

Re: Multiline Folders

Post by RAMESHBABU »

Mr.StefanHaupt,

Got it. Thank you very much.

Regards,

- Ramesh Babu P
Horizon
Posts: 997
Joined: Fri May 23, 2008 1:33 pm

Re: Multiline Folders

Post by Horizon »

Hi StefanHaupt,

Can you please send it to me also?

Thanks,

objekt@objekt.com.tr
Regards,

Hakan ONEMLI

Harbour & VS 2019 & FWH 20.12
User avatar
nageswaragunupudi
Posts: 8017
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
Location: India
Contact:

Re: Multiline Folders

Post by nageswaragunupudi »

Horizon wrote:Hi,

Is there any new solution for not using rc file.

Thanks,
Define
#define TCS_MULTILINE 512
and
After the line @ <r>, <c> FOLDER ...
add this line:

Code: Select all

   oFld:nStyle := nOr( oFld:nStyle, TCS_MULTILINE )
This is enough to have prompts in multiline when folder is created from source code ( without rc )
Regards

G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
User avatar
MdaSolution
Posts: 401
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 2:33 pm

Re: Multiline Folders

Post by MdaSolution »

Nages
I found a error when I create a folder from Source code
when I want disable a folder it not change the color and if you move the mouse on the folder disabled it show the orange line into.
FWH .. BC582.. xharbour
Horizon
Posts: 997
Joined: Fri May 23, 2008 1:33 pm

Re: Multiline Folders

Post by Horizon »

nageswaragunupudi wrote:
Horizon wrote:Hi,

Is there any new solution for not using rc file.

Thanks,
Define
#define TCS_MULTILINE 512
and
After the line @ <r>, <c> FOLDER ...
add this line:

Code: Select all

   oFld:nStyle := nOr( oFld:nStyle, TCS_MULTILINE )
This is enough to have prompts in multiline when folder is created from source code ( without rc )
Thank you Nages,

I have changed my code and I think last line height of folder is wrong. Is there any solution for it?

Code: Select all

#include "FiveWin.ch" 
#define TCS_MULTILINE 512

function Main() 
LOCAL oGet1, oGet2, oGet3, oGet4, oGet5, obtnCancel, obtnChg
LOCAL oFnt, oFnt2, oDlg, oFld, oGrp, oGrp1 
LOCAL xVekNo := 11, xREFNO := SPACE(15), xNOTER := SPACE(20)
    
  DEFINE FONT oFnt NAME "Verdana" SIZE 0, -16 BOLD 
    DEFINE FONT oFnt1 NAME "Verdana" SIZE 0, -12

   DEFINE DIALOG oDlg SIZE 620, 294 FONT oFnt1  ;
        STYLE nOr( WS_OVERLAPPEDWINDOW ) TRANSPARENT
    oDlg:SetColor(,9425383)
   
  @ 2, 3 FOLDER oFld OF oDlg SIZE 100, 100 PIXEL  TRANSPARENT; 
      PROMPTS "Page 1", "Page 2", "Page 3","Page 4","Page 5","Page 6","Page 7","Page 8","Page 9", "Page 10", ;
      "Page 11", "Page 12", "Page 13","Page 14","Page 15","Page 16","Page 17","Page 18","Page 19", "Page 20", 
    oFld:nStyle := nOr( oFld:nStyle, TCS_MULTILINE )
            
  @ 2, 3 GROUP oGrp TO 150, 150 PROMPT " Group Text " OF oFld:aDialogs[ 1 ] PIXEL TRANSPARENT;
    FONT oFnt

    @ 15,10 SAY oSay PROMPT "No" OF oFld:aDialogs[1] PIXEL UPDATE
    @ 13,68 GET oGet1 VAR xVEKNO OF oFld:aDialogs[1] PIXEL RIGHT PICT "@Z 9999999" UPDATE

    @ 15,160 SAY oSay PROMPT "Referans No" OF oFld:aDialogs[1] PIXEL UPDATE
    @ 13,218 GET oGet5 VAR xREFNO OF oFld:aDialogs[1] PIXEL SIZE 60,12 UPDATE

    @ 28,10 SAY "Remarks" OF oFld:aDialogs[1] PIXEL UPDATE
    @ 26,68 GET oGet2 VAR xNOTER OF oFld:aDialogs[1] PIXEL SIZE 80,12 UPDATE

    @ 100,10 BUTTON obtnCancel PROMPT "&Cancel" OF oDlg PIXEL SIZE 50,13 ;
        ACTION oDlg:End()

  oDlg:bResized := {|| ONINIT_VEKALET(oDlg, oFld, oGrp, obtnCancel, obtnChg) }
    ACTIVATE DIALOG oDlg CENTERED ON INIT ONINIT_VEKALET(oDlg, oFld, oGrp, obtnCancel, obtnChg)
    
    oFnt:End()
    oFnt1:End()

return nil 

PROCEDURE ONINIT_VEKALET(oDlg, oFld, oGrp, obtnCancel, obtnChg)
LOCAL i
    oFld:nHeight := oDlg:nHeight-80
    oFld:nWidth := oDlg:nWidth-29
    
  FOR i:=1 TO LEN(oFld:aDialogs)
  oFld:aDialogs[i]:SetColor(, oDlg:nClrPane)
  Next
  oFld:Refresh()
  
  oGrp:nHeight := oFld:nHeight-35
  oGrp:nWidth  := oFld:nWidth-17
  
  obtnCancel:nTop := oDlg:nHeight-70
    obtnCancel:nLeft := oDlg:nWidth-125


return
 
.rc

Code: Select all

1 24 "WindowsXP.Manifest"
Regards,

Hakan ONEMLI

Harbour & VS 2019 & FWH 20.12
User avatar
MdaSolution
Posts: 401
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 2:33 pm

Re: Multiline Folders

Post by MdaSolution »

BUT IT NOT RESOLVED THE FOLDER DISABLED EFFECTS...
FWH .. BC582.. xharbour
Horizon
Posts: 997
Joined: Fri May 23, 2008 1:33 pm

Re: Multiline Folders

Post by Horizon »

Hi,

I think TabCtrl_AdjustRect() function calculate the wrong coordinates while TCS_MULTILINE is used in TFolder.prg.
Regards,

Hakan ONEMLI

Harbour & VS 2019 & FWH 20.12
Post Reply