New AdoRDD (free)

User avatar
digicad
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Apr 29, 2007 2:04 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Post by digicad »

Antonio Linares wrote:Srdjan,

With this recent ADORDD change now you don't have to care about ADO connections and catalogs as they are automatically created and managed by the ADORDD :-)

Please notice that the samples source code remains the same :-)
This is good code :)

s_aConnections[ nWA ] = TOleAuto():New( "ADODB.Connection" )
but if you create same connection you must not create new connection.
for this you must save all parameters (server, UserID, Password, database, driver/provider )
TO BE or NOT TO BE

Srdjan Dragojlovic
www.digicad.biz
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 37481
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Post by Antonio Linares »

Srdjan,

Yes, we plan to reuse the same connection objects for different workareas. It will be implemented soon :-)
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 37481
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Post by Antonio Linares »

Code: Select all

2007-04-30 20:58 UTC+0100 Antonio Linares (alinares@fivetechsoft.com)
   * contrib/adordd/adordd.prg
     * ZAP implemented. GO TOP fixed for empty tables
www.fivetechsoft.com/files/adordd.zip
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 37481
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Post by Antonio Linares »

Code: Select all

2007-04-30 21:58 UTC+0100 Antonio Linares (alinares@fivetechsoft.com)
   * contrib/adordd/adordd.prg
     * IndexKey( n ) support
www.fivetechsoft.com/files/adordd.zip
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
digicad
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Apr 29, 2007 2:04 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Explantion

Post by digicad »

Where I can read good explanation of USRRDD ?
TO BE or NOT TO BE

Srdjan Dragojlovic
www.digicad.biz
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 37481
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Post by Antonio Linares »

There is no a good explanation of it,

You have to read the source, make tests and search...
Last edited by Antonio Linares on Tue May 01, 2007 5:42 am, edited 1 time in total.
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
digicad
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Apr 29, 2007 2:04 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Post by digicad »

:) I do it, I try way to build dbcreate
TO BE or NOT TO BE

Srdjan Dragojlovic
www.digicad.biz
User avatar
digicad
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Apr 29, 2007 2:04 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

dbCreate

Post by digicad »

Which function execute when dbcreate execute (aMyFunc[ UR_CREATE]) ?
TO BE or NOT TO BE

Srdjan Dragojlovic
www.digicad.biz
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 37481
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Post by Antonio Linares »

test it :-)
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 37481
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Post by Antonio Linares »

Code: Select all

2007-05-01 08:48 UTC+0100 Antonio Linares (alinares@fivetechsoft.com)
   * contrib/adordd/adordd.ch
   * contrib/adordd/adordd.prg
     * LOCATE and CONTINUE support
     
   + contrib/adordd/mysql3.prg
     * MySQL LOCATE and CONTINUE sample 
www.fivetechsoft.com/files/adordd.zip
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
wmormar
Posts: 1050
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 10:41 pm
Location: México
Contact:

Post by wmormar »

Antonio Linares wrote:

Code: Select all

2007-05-01 08:48 UTC+0100 Antonio Linares (alinares@fivetechsoft.com)
   * contrib/adordd/adordd.ch
   * contrib/adordd/adordd.prg
     * LOCATE and CONTINUE support
     
   + contrib/adordd/mysql3.prg
     * MySQL LOCATE and CONTINUE sample 
www.fivetechsoft.com/files/adordd.zip
Antonio,

he hecho pruebas cen mysql.

aparentemente todo funciona de maravillas.

Pero, cuando cargo una tabla de aprox. 2000 registros, lanza un error de E_FAIL:RECCOUNT, y desde luego, se cae el EXE.

saludos
William, Morales
Saludos

méxico.sureste
User avatar
digicad
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Apr 29, 2007 2:04 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

dbCreate

Post by digicad »

Hello Antonio,

I build dbCreate for ADORDD and send to you with small sample.

But I think you must first connect to database and next commands can be

USE
dbCreate
etc..

IF dbCreate is first command Harbour don't know which connection in use

Best regards
Srdjan
TO BE or NOT TO BE

Srdjan Dragojlovic
www.digicad.biz
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 37481
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Post by Antonio Linares »

William,

We are going to do some tests with many records, thanks
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 37481
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Post by Antonio Linares »

Srdjan,

We are considering to use a special string, so DbCreate() may be issued without a USE:

This is an idea: DbCreate( "DBName;TableName;MYSQL", ... )

If I am not wrong, DbCreate() just creates it. It does not open the table :-)
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
digicad
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Apr 29, 2007 2:04 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

dbCreate

Post by digicad »

Antonio,
your opinion is good (not wrong) but if we use client/server natural is connect client on server. you must follow this idea : client -> server
in all case I follow you but I like suggesting :)

Srdjan
TO BE or NOT TO BE

Srdjan Dragojlovic
www.digicad.biz
Post Reply